Siemens X-Ray Equipment Servicer's Technical Forum
December 10, 2017, 07:15:37 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: The New (and improved) Siemens X-Ray Equipment Servicer's Technical Forum. More features, more information and more help for Siemens Imaging Equipment service providers and support persons.
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: ERROR # 3. Datablock rejected by host  (Read 354 times)
Trasgo1
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« on: September 19, 2017, 02:28:48 PM »


after installing the host file that took 8 hours and then install the memoscope_sub file. The computer is no longer video. Now the service pc measures the following   ERROR # 3. Datablock rejected by host ----> RESTART, so pulse the arrow keys up or down and shows  NO CONTACT WITH THE POSSIBLE HOST .. I tried several times and I still rises same. Clarified that db9 cable properly arming and Use a PC running  win98 with floppy.
Logged
vesper
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2905



« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2017, 10:04:16 PM »

Possible to have some incompatibility in configuration parameters of the service software:
- Did you perform "initdisk" before using the service software?
- Did you give the correct answers to the initdisk procedure (depending on your unit's configuration)?

Are you using the correct version of the software (the one that was originally installed in your unit)?
Logged
Trasgo1
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #2 on: September 20, 2017, 06:26:51 AM »


Use initdisk to generate the configuration file.
If we are using the correct version of the software since the original was VB01E now on power up says .B01E
Logged
vesper
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2905



« Reply #3 on: September 20, 2017, 06:36:06 AM »

Did it say the same version BEFORE you install the software?
Logged
Trasgo1
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #4 on: September 20, 2017, 08:55:50 AM »


Before the installation said VB01E now says .B01E
Logged
vesper
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 2905



« Reply #5 on: September 20, 2017, 09:14:47 AM »

I believe that something went wrong with the installation. Re-try complete procedure.
Logged
Trasgo1
Newbie
*
Posts: 7


« Reply #6 on: September 20, 2017, 09:43:04 AM »

The problem is that it no longer connects and tells me: ERROR # 3. Datablock rejected by host
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!